Herzlich willkommen!

Forum Europrofession 2018

With the motto ‘Industry and Science in Dialogue’, the Europrofession Forum has been setting the tone for human resources in the era of digital change since 2009. Whether staff selection, professional development, advanced training and continued education, or workplace models and design, interested parties from across Germany come together at the European Academy of Otzenhausen to obtain new motivation and fresh ideas for SMEs and large companies, universities and research facilities, associations, chambers of commerce and special partners and to venture ‘outside the box’ in the network between industry and science.

The 21stforum takes the topic of ‘Trade and Logistics 4.0’, a burning issue that will be the focus of presentations and what we expect to be lively discussions. It links up to the informative and exciting 20thforum last year, which focused on ‘Human Resources 4.0’ and in particular qualification and works structuring using industry 4.0 and the internet of things, services and data.

The digital world is changing established business models, sales channels and customer relationships in trade and logistics more than any other element. On a national and international stage, new forms of the platform economy are increasingly being included in retail and wholesale and in both intra and inter logistics. Goods purchasing, delivery, transportation, stocking and consolidation is changing in the digital era, based on data analysis and high-speed artificial intelligence methodology. The gig economy is firmly on the rise, new online platforms are serving as intermediaries between customers and suppliers, and existing employment relationships are changing, meaning that increasing numbers of freelance professionals are likely to be working in trade and logistics in the future.

Let me pick out a few examples of presentations from the Europrofession Forum 2018 programme to demonstrate the breadth of topics being covered. Dr. Nina Czernich of the ifo Institute at LMU Munich will for example shed some light on the labour market of the future and explain the impact of digitalisation on the economy, work and society. Professor Dr. Wolfgang Maaß of the German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence will examine the opportunities and prospects of smart services and artificial intelligence for trade and logistics. Lower Saxony’s former Minister of Science Lutz Stratmann will talk about how industry 4.0 is changing corporate culture in trade and logistics.

For the first time in the long history of the Europrofession Forum, we are offering a ‘change of perspective’ as part of a podium discussion and throwing the floor open to start-ups. What are your business ideas for the future? What disruptive approaches will be used in different parts of Germany for trade and logistics? What innovations will therefore come from university spin-offs and from non-university research? And what can human resources in trade and logistics learn from start-ups and young companies in terms of the digital world of the platform economy?

Use the Europrofession Forum 2018 as an opportunity to listen to forward-looking lectures, gain professional stimulus and network with Germany’s leading minds on innovative elements of ‘Trade and Logistics 4.0’ in the era of digitalisation and the internet. Come to the European Academy of Otzenhausen to engage in discussion and enjoy hospitality near the French and Luxembourg borders.

Come and join us!

Klaus-Peter BECK
Chairman of the Board of Trustees
ASKO EUROPA-STIFTUNG

Herzlich willkommen!

Forum Europrofession 2018

Unter dem Titel »Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft im Dialog« setzt das Forum Europrofession seit dem Jahr 2009 Impulse zu »Human Resources« in Zeiten des digitalen Wandels. Ob Personalauswahl, berufliche Aus-, Fort- und Weiterbildung oder auch Arbeitsplatzmodelle und Arbeitsplatzgestaltung – Interessenten aus allen Teilen Deutschlands kommen an die Europäische Akademie nach Otzenhausen, um für KMUs und Großunternehmen, für Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen, für Verbände, Kammern und Sozialpartner neue Anregungen und frische Ideen zu erhalten und den »Blick über den Tellerrand hinaus« im Netzwerk von Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft zu erproben.

Mit dem 21. Forum zum Thema » Handel und Logistik 4.0« steht in diesem Jahr ein hochaktuelles Thema im Mittelpunkt der Vorträge und der zu erwartenden lebhaften Diskussionen. Es schließt an das interessante, erkenntnis- und erfahrungsreiche 20. Forum des vergangenen. Jahres an, wo die „Human Resources 4.0“, insbesondere die Qualifizierung und Arbeitsgestaltung durch Industrie 4.0 und das Internet der Dinge, Dienste und Daten fokussiert wurde.

Wie kaum ein anderer Aspekt zuvor verändert das Digitale etablierte Geschäftsmodelle, Vertriebswege und Kundenbeziehungen in Handel und Logistik. National und international halten neue Formen der Plattform-Ökonomie vermehrt Einzug in den Groß- und Einzelhandel, in Intra- und Interlogistik. Ankauf, Lieferung, Beförderung, Bevorratung und Zusammenführung von Waren verändert sich in Zeiten auf Basis von Datenanalyse sowie Methoden der Künstlichen Intelligenz mit hoher Geschwindigkeit. Die Gig-Economy ist verstärkt auf dem Vormarsch, neue Onlineplattform agieren als Mittler zwischen Kunde und Auftragnehmer, bestehende Beschäftigungsverhältnisse verändern sich, zukünftig sollen immer mehr Freiberufler in Handel und Logistik tätig sein .

Lassen Sie mich aus dem Programm des Forum Europrofession 2018 einige wenige Beiträge beispielhaft herausgreifen, die die Bandbreite des Themas beleuchten: So wird Dr. Nina Czernich vom ifo-Institut der Ludwig-Maximilan-Universität München den Arbeitsmarkt der Zukunft beleuchten und Effekte der Digitalisierung auf Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Gesellschaft erläutern. Professor Dr. Wolfgang Maaß vom Deutschen Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz wird Chancen und Perspektiven Smarter Services und Künstlicher Intelligenz für Handel und Logistik beleuchten. Und der ehemalige Niedersächsische Wissenschaftsminister Lutz Stratmann wird zu Veränderungen von Unternehmenskulturen in Handel und Logistik durch Industrie 4.0 sprechen.

Erstmals in der langjährigen Geschichte des Forums Europrofession wird im Rahmen einer Podiumsdiskussion ein „Perspektivwechsel“ stattfinden – wir lassen Gründer von Startups zu Wort kommen. Was sind ihre Unternehmensideen für die Zukunft? Welche disruptiven Ansätze für Handel und Logistik werden in verschiedenen Teilen Deutschlands realisiert? Welche Innovation kommt dabei von Spinoffs der Hochschulen und aus der außeruniversitären Forschung? Und was können die Human Resources in Handel und Logistik von Startups und Jungunternehmen für die digitale Welt der Plattformökonomie lernen?

Nutzen Sie mit dem Forum Europrofession 2018 die Chance, richtungweisende Vorträge zu hören, fachliche Anregungen zu erhalten und sich mit den führenden Köpfen in Deutschland zu innovativen Aspekten von »Handel und Logistik 4.0« in Zeiten von Digitalisierung und Internet zu vernetzen. Diskutieren Sie mit, kommen Sie an die Europäische Akademie nach Otzenhausen und genießen Sie die Gastfreundschaft in Grenznähe zu Frankreich und Luxemburg.

Seien Sie uns herzlich willkommen!

 

Klaus-Peter BECK
Vorsitzender des Kuratoriums
der ASKO EUROPA-STIFTUNG