8th Europrofession Forum

E-learning in practical testing

After great euphoria and much early praise, the topic of e-learning has since been examined more soberly. The 2002 Europrofession Forum also took a sober look at the topic, narrowed to its potential and clear boundaries. The invited experts presented the content which they convey via e-learning in practice and discussed meaningful use of e-learning techniques.

Hierarchic integration of e-learners into a company structure and the ideal weighting of e-learning elements within a programme, taking the premise of ‘how much e-learning can a person take?’, were examined during a panel discussion in the afternoon.

Three of the expert speakers made reference to the Europrofession Foundation’s 2002 practical project in conjunction with TOP GmbH. This project analysed and evaluated the impact of the variously weighted use of e-learning and face-to-face learning phases as part of the IHK-certified training programme ‘Consultants in hardware and DIY stores IHK (online)’. The examination results submitted to the Saarland IHK in early November 2002 demonstrated that ‘e-learners’ were just as successful as the group of conventional learners with fewer e-learning elements and more face-to-face learning.

This positive project result reflects the main thrust of the event’s findings: that e-learning should be viewed as offering a challenge and potential for companies. All in all, e-learning developments should be considered positive. Companies have realised that they can no longer sidestep e-learning in providing their employees with professional qualification.

The program overview.

8. Forum-Europrofession | 6. November 2002

E-Learning in der Bewährungsprobe

Nach großer Euphorie und vielen Vorschusslorbeeren wird das Thema E-Learning inzwischen allseits etwas nüchterner betrachtet. Nüchtern und reduziert auf die Potenziale und eindeutigen Grenzen ging man auch beim Forum Europrofession 2002 mit dem Thema um. Die eingeladenen Experten widmeten sich den Inhalten, die sie in ihrer Praxis über E-Learning vermitteln und erörterten den sinnvollen Einsatz von E-Learning.

Die hierarchische Einbindung der E-Lernenden in die Struktur der Unternehmen und die optimale Gewichtung der E-Learning-Anteile in einer Maßnahme nach der Prämisse „Wie viel E-Learning verträgt der Mensch?“ waren Themen in der Podiumsdiskussion am Nachmittag.

Drei der Expertenreferate bezogen sich auf das Praxisprojekt 2002 der Stiftung Europrofession in Zusammenarbeit mit der TOP GmbH. Analysiert und evaluiert wurden in diesem Projekt die Auswirkungen eines unterschiedlich gewichteten Einsatzes von E-Learning- und Präsenzlernphasen in der IHK-zertifizierten Fortbildungsmaßnahme „Fachberater/in in Bau- und Heimwerkermärkten IHK-(Online)“. Die Prüfungsergebnisse, die Anfang November 2002 bei der IHK des Saarlandes vorlagen, zeigten, dass die „E-Learner“ ebenso erfolgreich waren wie die Gruppe der herkömmlichen Lerner mit weniger E-Learning- und mehr Präsenzlernanteilen.

In diesem positiven Projektergebnis spiegelt sich der Grundtenor des Veranstaltungsergebnisses wider: E-Learning wird als Herausforderung und als Potenzial in den Unternehmen verstanden. Insgesamt ist eine positive Entwicklung in Richtung E-Learning zu verzeichnen. Die Unternehmen haben erkannt, dass sie in der beruflichen Qualifizierung ihrer Mitarbeiter an E-Learning nicht mehr vorbeikommen.

Hier finden Sie die Programmübersicht.