13th Europrofession Forum | 6 to 7 November 2007

Employee qualification in the past, present and future

Experts from trade, schools, universities and consulting were invited to the Europrofession Forum on 6 and 7 November 2007. They discussed the possibilities and dimensions of professional further training.

At the kick-off meeting on 06/11, discussions focussed on traditional Christian values and management on a multicultural global stage. An unrealistic anachronism or a trendsetting way forward?

Dr. Hartmut Chr. Lüling’s conclusion:

If you find your personal centre, then you also find values which are alternative and trendsetting in the truest sense of the word. And you see that values which seem to be dead ends in the short term are actually viable long-term paths for the future. This has consequences for us and our environment, and has a stimulating impact on our multicultural global scene!

Here are a few extracts from expert presentations given during the forum:

Employee qualification is a tool to support corporate strategy.

Media-based educational models help to accordingly shape operational value creation in a wide variety of ways.

If human resource management is not incorporated into corporate strategy and allowed to contribute to value creation, this results in their being eroded. Staff development falls short if it is not integrated into corporate development.

The provision of content via e-learning will decrease in the future. E-learning as it was once intended still survives in many cases. The ‘participatory web’ will drastically alter the world of teaching and learning.

Human-oriented teaching and learning should now be the focus. Those providing human-oriented training need personal contact during teaching and learning. The more personal contact between the teacher and the students is curtailed (e.g. by using new media), the higher the requirements of the teacher’s social skills during the remaining contact phases.

The program overview.

13. Forum-Europrofession | 06. bis 07. November 2007

Mitarbeiterqualifizierung gestern, heute und morgen

Experten aus Handel, Schule, Hochschule und Consulting waren zum Forum Europrofession am 06. und 07. November 2007 eingeladen. Sie erörterten Möglichkeiten und Dimensionen beruflicher Weiterbildung.

Im Kick-off-Meeting am 06.11. standen christliche, traditionelle Werte und Management in einer multikulturellen Globalszene im Mittelpunkt der Diskussionen. Realitätsferner Anachronismus oder zukunfts-weisender Weg?

Fazit von Dr. Hartmut Chr. Lüling:

Wenn wir unsere persönliche Mitte gefunden haben, dann finden wir auch Werte, die im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes alternativ und zukunfts-weisend sind. Und wir werden erleben, dass die kurzfristig als Sack-gassen erscheinenden Werte tatsächlich langfristige, gangbare Wege in die Zukunft sind. Das hat Folgen für uns selbst, für unsere Umgebung und wirkt befruchtend in unsere multikulturelle Global-Szene hinein!

Nachfolgend einige Statements aus den Expertenbeiträgen im Verlauf des Forums:

Die Mitarbeiterqualifizierung ist ein Instrument zur Unterstützung der Unternehmensstrategie.

Medialgestützte Bildungsmodelle tragen bei entsprechender Ausprägung in vielfältiger Weise zur betrieblichen Wertschöpfung bei.

Wenn das Personalwesen nicht in die Unternehmensstrategie einge-bunden ist und seinen Beitrag zur Wertschöpfung leistet, führt das zu deren Erosion. Personalentwicklung greift zu kurz, wenn sie nicht in die Unternehmensentwicklung integriert ist.

Die Vermittlung von Inhalten über E-Learning wird künftig abnehmen. E-Learning, wie es einmal gedacht war, hat sich heute in vielen Fällen überlebt. Das „“Mitmach-Web““ wird die Welt des Lernens und Lehrens drastisch verändern.

Ein menschorientiertes Lernen und Lehren sollte heute im Vordergrund stehen. Wer menschorientiert ausbildet, braucht beim Lernen und Lehren den persönlichen Kontakt. Umso mehr der persönliche Kontakt zwischen dem Lernenden und dem Lehrer z. B. durch den Einsatz von Neuen Medien beschnitten wird, desto höher werden die Anforderungen an die soziale Kompetenz des Lehrers in den noch verbleibenden Kontaktphasen.

Hier finden Sie die Programmübersicht.