17th Europrofession Forum | 25 to 26 October 2011

Innovative staff qualification in companies

Qualified staff are a key factor for any institution’s productivity, performance and success. But how do staff become qualified? What innovative concepts and current implementation scenarios are there? What role is played by online networks and social media services?

‘Web-based qualification’ was one of the key topics of the 2011 Europrofession Forum, during which participants tackled innovative staff qualification in companies as part of the ‘Industry and Science in Dialogue’ series – following the topics of consulting in 2009 and staff selection in 2010. Since it was founded in 2000, the Europrofession Foundation has been focusing in particular on one of the three promotion priorities named in its statutes – promoting professional education – and the annual Europrofession Forum is an expression of this area of focus. The 2000 forum covered the topic of ‘New media in staff development: web-based training in retail’ and provided initial indications of developments, the consequences of which were discussed in presentations at the 2011 forum.

Speakers on web-based learning included Professor Jörg Siekmann (Scientific Director of the German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence) who discussed ‘Innovative technologies for educational processes’, and Professor Andrea Back of the University of St. Gallen who gave a talk on ‘How social media and web 2.0 values affect education management’. Other topics from the field of science included lifelong learning, further training, teachers’ media skills, and continuing education at universities. Representatives of companies such as Cisco Systems, Hager, Festo Lernzentrum and IMC AG presented applications and experiences from the practical world. These included technology-based staff development and customer qualification, as well as the topic of ‘Human resource management from the perspective of a global player’ as presented by Alexander Uelsberg from Microsoft Germany.

The program overview.

17. Forum-Europrofession | 25. bis 26. Oktober 2011

Innovative Personalqualifizierung in Unternehmen

Qualifiziertes Personal gilt als ein wesentlicher Faktor für Produktivität, Leistungsfähigkeit und Erfolg jeder Institution. Doch wie wird Personal qualifiziert? Welche innovativen Konzepte und aktuelle Umsetzungsszenarien gibt es? Und welche Rolle spielen dabei Online-Netzwerke und Social-Media-Angebote?

„Webbasierte Qualifizierung“ war eines der Hauptthemen des Forums Europrofession 2011, im Rahmen dessen sich die Teilnehmer in der Reihe „Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft im Dialog“ mit der innovativen Personalqualifizierung in Unternehmen beschäftigten – nach den Themen Consulting in 2009 und Personalauswahl in 2010. Die Stiftung Europrofession fokussiert ihre Aktivitäten bereits seit ihrer Errichtung im Jahr 2000 in besonderem Maße auf einen der drei in ihrer Satzung verankerten Förderschwerpunkte, die Förderung beruflicher Bildung. Das jährlich einmal stattfindende Forum Europrofession ist Ausdruck dieser Fokussierung. Bereits das Forum im Jahr 2000 stand unter dem Thema Neue Medien in der Personalentwicklung: Web-Based-Training im Einzelhandel und gab erste Hinweise auf Entwicklungen, deren Konsequenzen im Blickpunkt der Präsentationen im Forum 2011 standen.

Zu den Referenten über webbasiertes Lernen gehörten unter anderem Professor Jörg Siekmann, Wissenschaftlicher Direktor des Deutschen Forschungszentrums für Künstliche Intelligenz, der über „Innovationstechnologien für Bildungsprozesse“ sprach, und die Professorin Andrea Back von der Universität St. Gallen, die in ihrem Vortrag vorstellte, „wie Social Media und Web 2.0-Werte auf das Bildungsmanagement wirken“. Weitere Themen aus der Wissenschaft waren lebenslanges Lernen, die Weiterbildung und Medienkompetenz von Lehrern sowie die Weiterbildung in Hochschulen. Anwendungen und Erfahrungen aus der Praxis stellten Vertreter von Unternehmen vor, etwa von Cisco Systems, Hager, Festo Lernzentrum und IMC AG. Dabei ging es unter anderem um technologiebasierte Personalentwicklung und Kundenqualifizierung sowie um das Thema „Human Resource Development aus Sicht eines Global Players“, das Alexander Uelsberg von Microsoft Deutschland vorstellte.

Hier finden Sie die Programmübersicht.