Wer ist in diesem Jahr dabei?

Experten

  • Dr. Nina Czernich
    ifo Institute
    Dr. Nina Czernich is a specialist at the Center for Industrial Organisation and New Technologies within the ifo Institute in Munich. He work focuses on examining the impact of digitalisation on the world of work. As part of her doctoral studies, Ms. Czernich examined the effect which the spread of broadband internet had on economic and social development in Germany and other OECD countries. After gaining her doctorate, Ms. Czernich spent five years working as a research assistant for the Commission of Experts for Research and Innovation in Berlin. She helped to prepare the annual report issued by the commission, which advises the federal government by providing analyses and recommendations for action for Germany’s research and innovation system.
    Read More
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Maaß
    German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence
    Prof. Maaß is a university professor of business administration focusing on information systems in the service sector, (co-opted) professor of Business Informatics at Saarland University, scientific director of the German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI), and adjunct professor of Biomedical Informatics at Stony Brook University, NY. He studied computer science at RWTH Aachen and at Saarland University. His PhD in computer science was funded by a DFG scholarship from the ‘Cognitive Science’ research training group. He completed postdoctoral studies at the Institute of Technology Management (ITEM) and the Institute of Media and Communications Management (MCM) at the University of St. Gallen in Switzerland, where also completed his ‘Habilitation’ qualification. He was a visiting professor in the Department of Bioinformatics & Computational Biology at the University of Texas (M. D. Anderson Cancer Center, 2009) and in the Department of Biomedical Informatics at the University Health Sciences Center School of Medicine in Stony Brook, NY (2016). His research examines the transformation of the industrial sector using artificial intelligence applications.
    Read More
  • Lutz Stratmann
    Demografie Agentur für die Wirtschaft GmbH, Lower Saxony
    Lutz Stratmann was born in Oldenburg in 1960. After studies in law, he headed the Office of Government Affairs and International Relations within the Saxony-Anhalt state chancellery and became a member of the Lower Saxony state parliament in 1994. He was also admitted to the bar in Oldenburg. He was named Lower Saxony’s Minister of Science and Culture in 2003. He held this post until 2010, when he decided to return to working as a lawyer specialising in renewable energy, public planning, foundation and data protection law. Stratmann has been the managing director of Demografieagentur für die Wirtschaft GmbH since September 2014. Lutz Stratmann has a wealth of experience drawn from memberships of a wide variety of supervisory boards and foundation committees, including serving as chairman of the board of trustees for the Volkswagen Foundation from 2004 to 2014.
    Read More
  • Olaf Schomaker
    Globus Holding GmbH & Co. KG
    Career:
    • 1990 - 1993 Kiel economic academy | Commerce, business administration (BA)
    • 1990 - 1997 Working time systems consultant | Famila Handelsmarkt Kiel
    • 1997 -2010 HR coordination manager | Globus SB-Warenhaus Holding GmbH & Co. KG
    • 2010 - 2013 Commercial director | OOO Hyperglobus Moskau
    • 2013 - 2014 HR manager | Globus SB-Warenhaus Holding GmbH & Co. KG
    • 2014 - 2018 HR/IT/controlling director | Globus SB-Warenhaus Holding GmbH & Co. KG
    • 2018 - present Infrastructure and sales director | Globus SB-Warenhaus Holding GmbH & Co. KG
    Read More
  • Wolfgang Hiemisch
    Globus SB-Warenhaus Holding GmbH & Co. KG
    He has been with Globus since 1999. During his career he was responsible for WEB systems and IT developments. He has been Head of IT Innovation & Development since 2015 and is involved in the transfer of IT projects, in particular innovation projects, into the operating system landscape of Globus.
    Read More
  • Thomas Henkel
    Sick AG
    Career:
    • 1982 - 1985 University of Applied Sciences | Diploma in production technology
    • 1985 - 1999 Logistics, planning & consulting manager | Festo, Esslingen
    • 1999 - 2013 Head of Central Department Logistics | Sick AG, Waldkirch near Freiburg
    • 2014 - present Head of Corporate Customer Fulfillment | Sick AG, Waldkirch near Freiburg
    • 2017 - present Vice President CD Customer Fulfillment | Sick AG, Waldkirch near Freiburg
    Read More
  • André Diener
    Cisco Systems
    is the technical director (CTO) and business lead of Cisco’s openBerlin Innovation Center. He has been in the IT industry for 22 years and has been with Cisco since 2001. The graduate engineer completed his training at the Technical University of Berlin in the areas of computer engineering and economics and holds a diploma in this field. During his career he gained experience in several positions like Server Specialist, Project Manager, Account Manager, Service Creation Manager and Business Development Manager. He was involved in closing the SetTop Box and Data Center deal with Deutsche Telekom ($20m in 2006 to $80m in 2008). This unique deal is a key reference in Europe for Deutsche Telekom and all its affiliates. André also was responsible for 18 OpCo’s of Vodafone. He has worked on a range of technologies, such as Data Center, Storage, Cloud services, Networking and more and for that reason knows the hardware, software and sales side of the business like no other. He has strong market analytical skills for business strategy and opportunity tracking and consequently is a strong lead in a cross-matrix organization collaborating on complex projects. André is known for his Thought Leadership in interactive business models and business cases and loves to contribute his knowledge and mindset to the projects of openBerlin. Career:
    • 1992 - 1996 Technische Fachhochschule Berlin | engineering degree, industrial engineering
    • 1988 - 1992 Technische Fachhochschule Berlin | engineering degree, computer engineering
    • 2001 - 2004 Account Manager | Cisco Systems
    • 2004 - 2006 Business Development Manager | Cisco Systems
    • 2006 - 2009 Worldwide Business Development Manager | Cisco Systems
    • 2009 - 2012 Sales Business Development Manager | Cisco Systems
    • 2012 - 2016 Solution Executive Service Sales | Cisco Systems
    • 2017 - present Technical Leader Cisco Innovation Center openBerlin | Cisco Systems
    Read More
  • Dr. Gerrit Kahl
    German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence
    He is a research associate at the German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI GmbH) and head of the commercial Innovative Retail Laboratory (IRL) that is run by the DFKI in conjunction with the retailer Globus. After completing his computer studies degree at Saarland University in November 2007, he began examining the development and implementation of digitalisation opportunities in retail so as to be able to project the strengths of online trade into a physical space and offer personalised customer experiences. He is in particular responsible for the innovation partnership programme that was established in July 2015, aiming to work with partner companies to transfer findings from research into practice.
    Read More
  • Patrick Walther
    Walther Learning Solutions
    Patrick Walther is a senior partner of the consulting agency Walther Learning Solutions. The agency assists companies in the field of digital learning and talent management, focusing on providing consulting to help digitalise staff training. As well as traditional e-learning software and content, projects increasingly also incorporate immersive systems and artificial intelligence. Patrick Walther studied computer science at Saarland University. He then worked as a research associate at the Centre for e-Learning Technology, a senior software engineer at the German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence, and principal consultant for IMC AG. Alongside his work as a senior partner, he is also involved with the Project Management Institute (PMI) and founded the Local Group Südwest, creating a network of project managers in the region and organising events covering associated topics.
    Read More
  • René Gröger
    Er ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der i-bring GmbH. Nach seinem Studium an der Fachhochschule Erfurt im Fachbereich Verkehrs- und Transportwesen war er mehrere Jahre als Leiter Logistikprojekte bei der Dachser Group SE & Co. KG sowie der LC Logistic Solutions GmbH tätig. Die stetige Zunahme der Sendungen an Privatkunden, sei es über KEP-Dienstleister oder über Serviceleistungen des lokalen Handels gab den Impuls, Lösungen für den Endkunden zu finden, diese sinnvoll zu koordinieren und auf seine Bedürfnisse auszurichten. Die i-bring GmbH entwickelte ein intelligentes, IT-gestütztes „just-in-time“-Konzept im Bereich der „Last-Mile-Delivery“. Es ermöglicht erstmals, die komplette Versorgung eines Privathaushaltes durch einen Dienstleister erbringen zu lassen. Das revolutionäre Element von i-bring ist, dass der Kunde entscheidet, wann er seine Ware oder Pakete erhält, selbst zu jeder Zeit in den Lieferprozess eingreifen und unterschiedliche Sendungen zu einer Lieferung bündeln kann.
    Read More

Wer ist in diesem Jahr dabei?

Referenten

  • Dr. Nina Czernich
    ifo Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung
    Frau Dr. Nina Czernich ist Fachreferentin am Zentrum für Industrieökonomik und neue Technologien des ifo Instituts in München. Der Schwerpunkt ihrer Arbeit liegt in der Untersuchung der Folgen der Digitalisierung auf die Arbeitswelt. Im Rahmen ihrer Promotion forschte Frau Czernich bereits zu den Auswirkungen der Verbreitung von Breitbandinternet auf die wirtschaftliche und soziale Entwicklung in Deutschland und weiteren OECD Ländern. Nach ihrer Promotion war Frau Czernich fünf Jahre als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin für die Expertenkommission Forschung und Innovation in Berlin tätig. Dabei unterstütze sie die Kommission, die die Bundesregierung mit Analysen und Handlungsempfehlungen zum deutschen Forschungs- und Innovationssystem berät, bei der Erstellung des jährlichen Gutachtens.
    Weiterlesen
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Maaß
    Deutsches Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz
    Er ist Universitäts-Professor für Betriebswirtschaftslehre, insb. Wirtschaftsinformatik im Dienstleistungsbereich, Professor für Informatik (kooptiert) an der Universität des Saarlandes, wissenschaftlicher Direktor am Deutschen Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI) und außerordentlicher Professor für Biomedical Informatics an der Stony Brook University, NY. Er studierte Informatik an der RWTH Aachen, sowie an der Universität des Saarlandes. Seine Promotion in Informatik wurde durch ein DFG-Stipendium des Graduiertenkollegs "Kognitionswissenschaft" gefördert. Er war Post-doc am Institut für Technologie Management (ITEM), sowie am Institut für Medien- und Kommunikationsmanagement (MCM) an der Universität St. Gallen, Schweiz, wo er sich ebenfalls habilitierte. Er war Gast-Professor am Department of Bioinformatics & Computational Biology an der University of Texas (M. D. Anderson Cancer Center, 2009), sowie am Department of Biomedical Informatics an der University Health Sciences Center School of Medicine in Stony Brook, NY (2016). In seiner Forschung untersucht er die Transformation der Industriebranche mittels Anwendungen der Künstlichen Intelligenz.
    Weiterlesen
  • Lutz Stratmann
    Demografie Agentur für die Wirtschaft Niedersachsen
    Lutz Stratmann wurde 1960 in Oldenburg i. O. geboren. Nach dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften übernahm er die Leitung des Referates für Kabinettsangelegenheiten und internationale Beziehungen in der Staatskanzlei des Landes Sachsen-Anhalt und wurde 1994 Mitglied des Niedersächsischen Landtages. Gleichzeitig erhielt er die Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt in Oldenburg. 2003 erfolgte die Ernennung zum Niedersächsischen Minister für Wissenschaft und Kultur. Dieses Amt übte er bis 2010 aus und entschied sich, wieder als Rechtsanwalt, mit den Schwerpunkten Recht der erneuerbaren Energien, öffentliches Planungs-, Stiftungs-, Datenschutzrecht tätig zu sein. Seit September 2014 ist Stratmann Geschäftsführer der Demografieagentur für die Wirtschaft GmbH. Lutz Stratmann verfügt über vielfältigste Erfahrungen aus den Mitgliedschaften in verschiedensten Aufsichtsräten und Stiftungsgremien, so war er u. a. von 2004 bis 2014 Vorsitzender des Kuratoriums der Volkswagenstiftung.
    Weiterlesen
  • Olaf Schomaker
    Globus Holding GmbH & Co. KG
    Werdegang:
    • 1990 - 1993 Wirtschaftsakademie Kiel | Handel, Betriebswirt (BA)
    • 1990 - 1997 Referent Arbeitszeitsysteme | Famila Handelsmarkt Kiel
    • 1997 - 2010 Koordinationsbereichsleiter Personal | Globus SB-Warenhaus Holding GmbH & Co. KG
    • 2010 - 2013 Kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer | OOO Hyperglobus Moskau
    • 2013 - 2014 Leiter Personal | Globus SB-Warenhaus Holding GmbH & Co. KG
    • 2014 - 2018 Geschäftsführer Personal/IT/Controlling | Globus SB-Warenhaus Holding GmbH & Co. KG
    • 2018 - heute Geschäftsführer Infrastruktur und Vertrieb | Globus SB-Warenhaus Holding GmbH & Co. KG
    Weiterlesen
  • Wolfgang Hiemisch
    Globus SB-Warenhaus Holding GmbH & Co. KG
    Er ist seit 1999 Mitarbeiter bei Globus. In seiner Laufbahn verantwortete er unter anderem WEB-Systeme und IT-Entwicklungen. Seit 2015 ist er Bereichsleiter IT Innovationen & Entwicklung und beschäftigt sich hierbei mit der Überführung von IT-Projekten, insbesondere Innovationsprojekten, in die operative Systemlandschaft von Globus.
    Weiterlesen
  • Thomas Henkel
    Sick AG
    Werdegang:
    • 1982 - 1985 Fachhochschule für Technik | Diplom, Produktionstechnik
    • 1985 - 1999 Leiter Logistik, Planung & Consulting | Festo, Esslingen
    • 1999 - 2013 Head of Central Department Logistics | Sick AG, Waldkirch bei Freiburg
    • 2014 - heute Head of CorporateCustomer Fulfillment | Sick AG, Waldkirch bei Freiburg
    • 2017 - heute Vice President CD Customer Fulfillment | Sick AG, Waldkirch bei Freiburg
    Weiterlesen
  • André Diener
    Cisco Systems
    ist technischer Direktor (CTO) und geschäftlicher Leiter des Cisco Innovation Center „openBerlin“. Er ist seit 22 Jahren in der IT-Branche tätig und arbeitet seit 2001 bei Cisco. Der diplomierte Ingenieur hat seine Ausbildung an der Technischen Universität Berlin in den Bereichen Informatik und Wirtschaftswissenschaften abgeschlossen und verfügt über ein Diplom in diesem Bereich. Während seines beruflichen Werdeganges sammelte er Erfahrungen in verschiedenen Positionen wie z. B. als Server-Spezialist, Projektmanager, Account Manager, Service Creation Manager und Business Development Manager. Er war am Abschluss des SetTop Box- und Data Center-Deals mit der Deutschen Telekom beteiligt (20 Mio. $ in 2006 bis 80 Mio. $ in 2008). Dieser einzigartige Deal ist für die Deutsche Telekom und alle ihre Tochtergesellschaften eine richtungsweisende Referenz in Europa. André Diener war auch für 18 Betreibergesellschaften von Vodafone verantwortlich. Er hat an einer Reihe von Technologien mitgearbeitet, so zum Beispiel Data Center, Storage, Cloud Services, Networking und viele mehr und kennt somit die Hardware-, Software- und Vertriebsseite des Geschäfts wie kein anderer. Er verfügt über ausgeprägte marktanalytische Fähigkeiten in den Bereichen Geschäftsstrategie und Opportunity Tracking und ist somit eine starke Führungspersönlichkeit in einer matrixübergreifenden Organisation, die an komplexen Projekten mitarbeitet. André Diener ist bekannt für seine Thought Leadership in interaktiven Geschäftsmodellen und Business Cases und bringt seine Kenntnisse und seine Denkweise gerne in die Projekte von openBerlin ein. Werdegang:
    • 1992 - 1996 Technische Fachhochschule Berlin | Diplom Ingenieur, Wirtschaftsingenieur
    • 1988 - 1992 Technische Fachhochschule Berlin | Diplom Ingenieur, Technische Informatik
    • 2001 - 2004 Account Manager | Cisco Systems
    • 2004 - 2006 Business Development Manager | Cisco Systems
    • 2006 - 2009 WorldWide Business Development Manager | Cisco Systems
    • 2009 - 2012 Sales Business Development Manager | Cisco Systems
    • 2012 - 2016 Solution Executive Service Sales | Cisco Systems
    • 2017 - Heute Technical leader Cisco Innovation Center openBerlin | Cisco Systems
    Weiterlesen
  • Dr. Gerrit Kahl
    Deutsches Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz
    Er ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Deutschen Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI GmbH) und Leiter des Handelslabors Innovative Retail Laboratory (IRL), welches vom DFKI in Kooperation mit dem Einzelhändler Globus betrieben wird. Seit Abschluss seines Informatikstudiums an der Universität des Saarlandes im November 2007 befasst er sich mit der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Digitalisierungsmöglichkeiten im Einzelhandel, um Stärken des Online-Handels auf die physische Fläche projizieren und personalisierte Kundenerlebnisse anbieten zu können. Er ist insbesondere für das Innovationspartnerschaftsprogramm zuständig, welches im Juli 2015 etabliert wurde und das Ziel hat, Erkenntnisse aus der Forschung gemeinsam mit Partnerunternehmen in die Praxis zu überführen.
    Weiterlesen
  • Patrick Walther
    Walther Learning Solutions
    Patrick Walther ist leitender Gesellschafter der Beratungsagentur Walther Learning Solutions. Das Unternehmen unterstützt Firmen im Bereich digitales Lernen und Talentmanagement. Schwerpunkt ist dabei die Beratung zur Digitalisierung der Mitarbeiterqualifizierung. Neben klassischer E-Learning Software und Inhalten werden in den Projekten immersive Systeme und künstliche Intelligenz vermehrt einbezogen. Patrick Walther studierte Informationswissenschaften an der Universität des Saarlandes. Anschließend war er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Centre for e-Learning Technology, als Senior Software Engineer am Deutschen Forschungszentrum für künstliche Intelligenz und als Principal Consultant bei der IMC AG tätig. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als leitender Gesellschafter organisiert er sich für das Project Management Institute (PMI) und gründete die Local Group Südwest, welche die Projektmanager in der Region vernetzt und Veranstaltungen in dem Themengebiet organisiert.
    Weiterlesen
  • René Gröger
    [
    René Gröger est fondateur et gérant de la société i-bring GmbH. Après ses études à l’université technique d’Erfurt dans la filière des Transports, il a travaillé pendant plusieurs années comme chef des projets logistiques dans le Groupe Dachser Group SE & Co. KG et dans la société LC Logistic Solutions GmbH.La hausse constante des envois distribués aux particuliers, que ce soit via des prestataires CEP ou via les services du commerce local, a amené la société à trouver des solutions pour le client, à les coordonner judicieusement et à les adapter à ses besoins.La société i-bring GmbH a développé un concept intelligent de « just of time », basé sur l’informatique, pour la « fin de parcours ». Ce concept permet pour la première fois de faire livrer tous les paquets à un ménage privé par un seul prestataire. L’élément révolutionnaire dans le concept de la société i-bring est que le client décide de la date à laquelle il reçoit sa marchandise ou ses paquets, qu’il peut intervenir lui-même à tout moment dans le processus de livraison et regrouper différents envois en une livraison.
    Herr Hiemisch ist seit 1999 Mitarbeiter bei Globus. In seiner Laufbahn verantwortete er unter anderem WEB-Systeme und IT-Entwicklungen. Seit 2015 ist er Bereichsleiter IT Innovationen & Entwicklung und beschäftigt sich hierbei mit der Überführung von IT-Projekten, insbesondere Innovationsprojekten, in die operative Systemlandschaft von Globus.
    Weiterlesen